Reviews

We host a variety of events such as weddings, corporate meetings, holiday parties, and fundraisers. See what past clients have said about our venue.

Abby B. // Wedding Reception

Reviewed on September 8, 2018

We are beyond impressed with our whole experience of having our reception at The Living Room. The space is so unique and has a ton of character on its own that we only really had to worry about table decorations. The brick walls, exposed ceiling, sky lights, bistro lights, concrete floors, the stained glass door…everything was absolutely beautiful! We also really liked that all of the chairs and tables were provided, that there were no catering restrictions and were able to bring in our own alcohol for the bar. Jacobi was also spectacular to work with. She let us come see the space multiple times during the planning process and always responded to emails promptly when we had any questions which we truly appreciate. I told her what I was thinking as far as which tables I wanted, approximately where I wanted things and how many people there would be, and she came up with the layout super quick! She was also very patient when we wanted to change little things here and there. Overall, this place was amazing and exceeded all of my expectations! I would definitely recommend for anyone wanting a unique space for their wedding!

Sarah R. // Wedding

Reviewed on September 1, 2018

We chose The Living Room for our wedding because we loved the industrial feel of it. The brick walls and exposed ducts were gorgeous on their own, and we were able to soften the vibe a little bit with our decor and uplighting. The location was perfect (close to hotels, airport, etc.) and had plenty of free parking which made it easy for our guests. Jacobi was AMAZING to work with and was extremely patient with us during the entire planning process. I also love how the space is divided up between the ceremony and reception space. Our caterer and decor company could do their thing without disturbing our ceremony. I would highly recommend this venue to everyone!!

Madison H. // Wedding

Reviewed on August 17, 2018

The venue had ample space that allowed us to decorate however we wanted, and the manager was very friendly and helpful. The exposed brick and dark green floor looked great and didn’t clash with our decoration, even though we had bright colors. Everything ran smoothly–the ceremony and the reception! However, the air vents above us during the candle ceremony kept blowing out the candles, so I would just request to turn them off during the ceremony. We booked on a Friday and had just a few hours the prior day to rehearse and set up, but it worked out. There was also a private space for the wedding party to hang out before the ceremony. Overall, a great experience. Thanks!

Amanda // Educational Conference

Reviewed on June 12, 2018

The staff was incredibly helpful during our conference. They were quick to reply, patient with our processes, and eager to help. I was very thankful to have such an organized partner!

Adelle B. // Wedding

Reviewed on June 8, 2018

The Living Room has a beautiful, industrial style with lots of natural lighting and exposed brick, with string lights available. Besides the appearance of the venue, we also loved their flexibility in allowing us to choose whatever vendors suited our needs. The venue manager, Jacobi, was very responsive to our questions and always gave us great, detailed answers. The day of the wedding went off so smoothly and we had so many comments from guests about how beautiful the venue looked. I highly recommend the Living Room!

Mike // Wedding

Reviewed on June 2, 2018

Fantastic venue. My daughter’s wedding was awesome because of the great location and great staff that works there. I would recommend checking it out.

Thank You Jacobi for all of your help. Really appreciate it.

Emmalee A. // Wedding

Reviewed on May 19, 2018

We got married here May of 2018 and don’t regret it one bit. Jacobi the manager was so helpful up until the end of the night. I highly recommend this place if you’re a couple who wants to make your ceremony personal and unique. The venue is so rustic and unique and makes for great pictures. It was a night I want to relive over and over again and each time I’d choose this venue!

Mia P.// Anniversary Party

Reviewed on March 11, 2018

The Living Room was the perfect location for my sister’s anniversary party. Jacobi is amazing, so helpful and kind. Whenever I had a question or concern she was just a phone call or email away. I would recommend The Living Room to anyone who want a stress free and fun location. Thanks bunches!!

Tim S. // Educational Conference

Reviewed on March 9, 2018

The room was just right for our event. Easy access to bathrooms and parking. Jacobi is very easy to work with and made sure we had what we need. The AV were excellent.

Alissa D. // Sorority Bid Day

Reviewed on January 14, 2018

The staff was AMAZING, they were able to switch the date of our event seamlessly! They were so accommodating and the space worked perfectly for our event. It was so clean and everything was ready to go when we got there. This is our second time booking the The Living Room & I doubt it will be our last!

Frannie E. // Sorority Bid Day

Reviewed on January 13, 2018

I was so happy to be welcomed into this venue! Perfect amount of space to decorate, have tables for crafting AND food, and activities. I would recommend this venue to anyone!

Nikki S. // Wedding Reception

Reviewed on December 16, 2017

The Living Room was a beautiful venue for our reception after our return from our destination wedding. It was fantastic that it allowed you to bring your own food and drink as we were limited on budget after the trip. Jacobi did an amazing job getting us prepped, long before our day came. The one downside is accent lighting is limited so photos weren’t as great as they could have been with a professional photographer. I highly recommend it!

Taylor F. // Wedding

Reviewed on November 4, 2017

Choosing The Living Room as our venue was one of the best decisions we made! The space is large, beautiful and flexible. It fit our industrial/vintage vibe perfectly. Our guests loved it as well. Jacobi is absolutely wonderful to work with! She responded to all our questions promptly and professionally. She was flexible and friendly. Jacobi made us feel confident everything was being taken care of! I would (and have) recommended the space to other brides.

Talia F. // Wedding

Reviewed on November 3, 2017

We could not have been happier with our experience at The Living Room! Jacobi was so easy and fun to work with, she made helping plan our day very stress-free! I would recommend this venue to anyone!

Betty J. // Bridal Shower

Reviewed on November 2, 2017

The Living Room at Mastercraft was a *** PERFECT *** venue for a huge Harry Potter event this last weekend. Everything we asked for was promised and delivered. The staff, especially Jacobi, was extremely professional and easy to work with. The entire building was spotless. And they said yes to all of our special requests. We could not have asked for a more exciting way to present and share a special celebration. Thank you for everything.

Leave a Review

We’d love to hear what you thought about your experience at the Living Room


Write a Review

See more reviews at

theknot.com