We host a variety of events such as weddings, corporate meetings, holiday parties, and fundraisers. See what past clients have said about our venue.

Alissa D. // Sorority Bid Day

Reviewed on January 14, 2018

The staff was AMAZING, they were able to switch the date of our event seamlessly! They were so accommodating and the space worked perfectly for our event. It was so clean and everything was ready to go when we got there. This is our second time booking the The Living Room & I doubt it will be our last!

Frannie E. // Sorority Bid Day

Reviewed on January 13, 2018

I was so happy to be welcomed into this venue! Perfect amount of space to decorate, have tables for crafting AND food, and activities. I would recommend this venue to anyone!

Nikki S. // Wedding Reception

Reviewed on December 16, 2017

The Living Room was a beautiful venue for our reception after our return from our destination wedding. It was fantastic that it allowed you to bring your own food and drink as we were limited on budget after the trip. Jacobi did an amazing job getting us prepped, long before our day came. The one downside is accent lighting is limited so photos weren’t as great as they could have been with a professional photographer. I highly recommend it!

Taylor F. // Wedding

Reviewed on November 4, 2017

Choosing The Living Room as our venue was one of the best decisions we made! The space is large, beautiful and flexible. It fit our industrial/vintage vibe perfectly. Our guests loved it as well. Jacobi is absolutely wonderful to work with! She responded to all our questions promptly and professionally. She was flexible and friendly. Jacobi made us feel confident everything was being taken care of! I would (and have) recommended the space to other brides.

Talia F. // Wedding

Reviewed on November 3, 2017

We could not have been happier with our experience at The Living Room! Jacobi was so easy and fun to work with, she made helping plan our day very stress-free! I would recommend this venue to anyone!

Betty J. // Bridal Shower

Reviewed on November 2, 2017

The Living Room at Mastercraft was a *** PERFECT *** venue for a huge Harry Potter event this last weekend. Everything we asked for was promised and delivered. The staff, especially Jacobi, was extremely professional and easy to work with. The entire building was spotless. And they said yes to all of our special requests. We could not have asked for a more exciting way to present and share a special celebration. Thank you for everything.

Amanda D. // Wedding

Reviewed on October 19, 2017

I could not have asked for a better venue for our wedding! They have both indoor and outdoor areas with multiple rooms inside, so there were so many options for us. You also get to bring in your own food, drinks, etc. Jacobi was so wonderful to work with and was quick to help with any questions or concerns. I highly recommend for any couple who is looking to do the ceremony and reception at the same place.

Erica // Corporate Event

Reviewed on October 8, 2017

The Living Room is an amazing venue. It’s clean and spacious and the rental comes with many amenities included. But what makes The Living Room special is the staff. The venue manager, Jacobi, is beyond accommodating. She understands the importance of your event and is super intuitive to your needs. She checks in frequently before your event to see how she can be of any assistance. Our event was such a breeze in comparison to other events we’ve had and had to search for staff or spend hours cleaning and prepping the space before an event. The Living Room had all the tables and chairs set out and ready and we just had to set up our decor. It was such a pleasure. Thank you!

Michelle D. // Corporate Event

Reviewed on October 6, 2017

We hosted a multi-week corporate training program at The Living Room, and the facility was flawless! Jacobi (and team) were easy to work with, flexible to change(s) and the unique space was a refreshing change from a more traditional training / work space!

Don’t hesitate to book for your corporate events!

Tiffany T. // Wedding

Reviewed on September 17, 2017

The Living Room was everything we wanted in a venue. I knew the minute I walked in that was where we would get married. Jacobi was so great to work with! She was available anytime I had a question, floor plan change, or needed to visit the venue. There were no surprises, and our wedding day was perfect!

Brandi R. // Wedding

Reviewed on September 10, 2017

We could not be happier with choosing The Living Room for our wedding venue! The space is both beautiful and unique, and was perfect for our industrial/modern ceremony and reception!! The uniqueness of the venue is definitely carried throughout the entire Mastercraft building it’s located in as well!
Most importantly, we were blown away by the Event Manager, Jacobi, from day one! She was professional, friendly, organized, prompt on her responses, and keeps the venue well maintained. (This was something that we did not see in all the other venues we visited before making our decision.) Quite honestly, it was Jacobi that ended up being our deciding factor to book The Living Room! We were so impressed with the way she presents herself and how she represents the venue. In the end, she ended up making the entire experience stress free and easy for us!

Wendolyn K. // Wedding

Reviewed on September 9, 2017

We absolutely loved having our wedding at the Living Room, the staff were very friendly and helpful throughout the whole process. I was even able to get in the day before to decorate which was a HUGE stress reliever for me! The exposed brick went great with my decorations for our wedding, we got many compliments on our choice for a venue! Thank you to the Living Room staff for helping make our day even more special!!

Jennifer R. // Wedding

Reviewed on July 7, 2017

The Living Room was exactly what we had been looking for in a venue. Affordable, AND we were able to use the vendors of our choice! We had an open bar so all we needed was a security guard which they provided and that was one less thing to have to book. We had many compliments on how amazing a venue it was because of the look. I would recommend them to anyone.

Christina H. // Wedding

Reviewed on June 10, 2017

We really loved our reception at the LIVING Room! It is a great building with a lot of character, got some fantastic pictures as you’re allowed to go around the whole building. Inside and outside shots were amazing! They have a great sound system available as we didn’t hire a professional DJ. I just made playlists on Spotify (premium membership for a few months is WAY cheaper!) and paid a teen to run music and paid a friend to MC. Overall everyone raved about what a cool venue it was and so unique. We loved it! Highly recommend the living room!

Mariah C. // Wedding

Reviewed on June 7, 2017

The Living Room was the only venue I looked at because I absolutely fell in love with it! I loved the industrial vibe, the metal beams, and wood. Everyone complimented us on how gorgeous our ceremony and reception were. I mainly picked this venue because you can choose your own vendors and my parent’s own a catering/ food truck business so this was a perfect fit for us. I loved the parking and the location to downtown was nice for our guests. Working with the Living Room for a year plus I did end up working with three different managers, which was frustrating at times. Jacobi was the latest manager and she was always available and willing to answer any of my questions and she was very, very prompt in answering everything! Overall it was a GREAT experience and I would recommend The Living Room to any DIY, modern bride!!

Leave a Review

We’d love to hear what you thought about your experience at the Living Room

Write a Review

See more reviews at