Reviews

We host a variety of events such as weddings, corporate meetings, holiday parties, and fundraisers. See what past clients have said about our venue.

Adelle B. // Wedding

Reviewed on June 8, 2018

The Living Room has a beautiful, industrial style with lots of natural lighting and exposed brick, with string lights available. Besides the appearance of the venue, we also loved their flexibility in allowing us to choose whatever vendors suited our needs. The venue manager, Jacobi, was very responsive to our questions and always gave us great, detailed answers. The day of the wedding went off so smoothly and we had so many comments from guests about how beautiful the venue looked. I highly recommend the Living Room!

Mike // Wedding

Reviewed on June 2, 2018

Fantastic venue. My daughter’s wedding was awesome because of the great location and great staff that works there. I would recommend checking it out.

Thank You Jacobi for all of your help. Really appreciate it.

Emmalee A. // Wedding

Reviewed on May 19, 2018

We got married here May of 2018 and don’t regret it one bit. Jacobi the manager was so helpful up until the end of the night. I highly recommend this place if you’re a couple who wants to make your ceremony personal and unique. The venue is so rustic and unique and makes for great pictures. It was a night I want to relive over and over again and each time I’d choose this venue!

Mia P.// Anniversary Party

Reviewed on March 11, 2018

The Living Room was the perfect location for my sister’s anniversary party. Jacobi is amazing, so helpful and kind. Whenever I had a question or concern she was just a phone call or email away. I would recommend The Living Room to anyone who want a stress free and fun location. Thanks bunches!!

Tim S. // Educational Conference

Reviewed on March 9, 2018

The room was just right for our event. Easy access to bathrooms and parking. Jacobi is very easy to work with and made sure we had what we need. The AV were excellent.

Alissa D. // Sorority Bid Day

Reviewed on January 14, 2018

The staff was AMAZING, they were able to switch the date of our event seamlessly! They were so accommodating and the space worked perfectly for our event. It was so clean and everything was ready to go when we got there. This is our second time booking the The Living Room & I doubt it will be our last!

Frannie E. // Sorority Bid Day

Reviewed on January 13, 2018

I was so happy to be welcomed into this venue! Perfect amount of space to decorate, have tables for crafting AND food, and activities. I would recommend this venue to anyone!

Nikki S. // Wedding Reception

Reviewed on December 16, 2017

The Living Room was a beautiful venue for our reception after our return from our destination wedding. It was fantastic that it allowed you to bring your own food and drink as we were limited on budget after the trip. Jacobi did an amazing job getting us prepped, long before our day came. The one downside is accent lighting is limited so photos weren’t as great as they could have been with a professional photographer. I highly recommend it!

Taylor F. // Wedding

Reviewed on November 4, 2017

Choosing The Living Room as our venue was one of the best decisions we made! The space is large, beautiful and flexible. It fit our industrial/vintage vibe perfectly. Our guests loved it as well. Jacobi is absolutely wonderful to work with! She responded to all our questions promptly and professionally. She was flexible and friendly. Jacobi made us feel confident everything was being taken care of! I would (and have) recommended the space to other brides.

Talia F. // Wedding

Reviewed on November 3, 2017

We could not have been happier with our experience at The Living Room! Jacobi was so easy and fun to work with, she made helping plan our day very stress-free! I would recommend this venue to anyone!

Betty J. // Bridal Shower

Reviewed on November 2, 2017

The Living Room at Mastercraft was a *** PERFECT *** venue for a huge Harry Potter event this last weekend. Everything we asked for was promised and delivered. The staff, especially Jacobi, was extremely professional and easy to work with. The entire building was spotless. And they said yes to all of our special requests. We could not have asked for a more exciting way to present and share a special celebration. Thank you for everything.

Amanda D. // Wedding

Reviewed on October 19, 2017

I could not have asked for a better venue for our wedding! They have both indoor and outdoor areas with multiple rooms inside, so there were so many options for us. You also get to bring in your own food, drinks, etc. Jacobi was so wonderful to work with and was quick to help with any questions or concerns. I highly recommend for any couple who is looking to do the ceremony and reception at the same place.

Erica // Corporate Event

Reviewed on October 8, 2017

The Living Room is an amazing venue. It’s clean and spacious and the rental comes with many amenities included. But what makes The Living Room special is the staff. The venue manager, Jacobi, is beyond accommodating. She understands the importance of your event and is super intuitive to your needs. She checks in frequently before your event to see how she can be of any assistance. Our event was such a breeze in comparison to other events we’ve had and had to search for staff or spend hours cleaning and prepping the space before an event. The Living Room had all the tables and chairs set out and ready and we just had to set up our decor. It was such a pleasure. Thank you!

Michelle D. // Corporate Event

Reviewed on October 6, 2017

We hosted a multi-week corporate training program at The Living Room, and the facility was flawless! Jacobi (and team) were easy to work with, flexible to change(s) and the unique space was a refreshing change from a more traditional training / work space!

Don’t hesitate to book for your corporate events!

Tiffany T. // Wedding

Reviewed on September 17, 2017

The Living Room was everything we wanted in a venue. I knew the minute I walked in that was where we would get married. Jacobi was so great to work with! She was available anytime I had a question, floor plan change, or needed to visit the venue. There were no surprises, and our wedding day was perfect!

Leave a Review

We’d love to hear what you thought about your experience at the Living Room


Write a Review

See more reviews at

theknot.com